Horizon Community Health Board

The Horizon Community Health Board (CHB) governs the overall policy direction, operations and financial management of Horizon Public Health. The 13-member CHB includes 11 county commissioners representing the 5 counties and 2 community representatives appointed by the Horizon CHB. The Horizon CHB meets on a monthly basis on the 2nd Monday of every month with meetings open to the public.

The Horizon Board members and contact information, along with Board agendas and minutes are listed below.

Commissioner Representatives

Douglas County


Heather Larson
612.414.1626
heather@co.douglas.mn.us

Charlie Meyer, Vice Chair
320.760.7662
charliem@co.douglas.mn.us

Jerry Rapp
320.766.2065
jerryr@co.douglas.mn.us

Grant County


Dwight Walvatne
218.747.2134
dwight.walvatne@co.grant.mn.us

Doyle Sperr
320.304.4438
doyle.sperr@gmail.com

Pope County


Larry Lindor, Chair
320.795.2495
larry.lindor@co.pope.mn.us

Gordy Wagner
320.815.3211
Gordy.Wagner@co.pope.mn.us

Stevens County


Jeanne Ennen
701.388.7551
jeanneennen@co.stevens.mn.us

Bob Kopitzke
612.801.2256
bobkopitzke@co.stevens.mn.us

Traverse County


Dave Salberg
320.563.4691
davesalberg@live.com

Todd Johnson
605.237.8323
wingnfin@prtel.com

 

Community Representatives

Deb Hengel
218.770.0129
Dahengel05@gmail.com

Dennis Thompson
320.766.0931
cilladen14@gmail.com