

809 Elm Street Suite 1200 Alexandria, MN 56308 800.450.4177 | 320.763.6018 Fax: 320.763.4127 | 888.229.2347

horizonpublichealth.org

HORIZON COMMUNITY HEALTH BOARD Douglas County Public Works 526 Willow Drive, Alexandria, MN 56308 Monday, April 8, 2024 9:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. AGENDA

9:00 a.m.	Call to Order: Bob Kopitzke, Chair
9:05 a.m.	Approve agenda: action item Approve minutes of March 11, 2024 Horizon CHB meeting: action item
9:10 a.m.	Population Health/CHIP Annual Report: Amy Reineke and Angie Hasbrouck, Community Health Strategists
9:25 a.m.	Environmental Health and Health Education Annual Report: Jessica Peterson, Supervisor Program Highlight: Youth E-Cigarette Prevention: Sophia Grabow
9:55 a.m.	County Health Rankings 2024: Ann Stehn
10:05 a.m.	Executive Committee Report on 3-11-24 meeting: Ann Stehn/Executive Committee
10:15 a.m.	Personnel Update on OEI Committee Progress Johanna Parker, Health Educator, Alexandria Office, start date April 10, 2024 Lydia Nash, Health Educator, Morris Office, start date May 13, 2024
10:20 a.m.	Financial Issues Approve payment of warrants/payroll, March 2024: action item Review YTD Asset Summary Listing, Treasurer Ennen: action item Review Quarterly Financial Report, Ann Stehn: action item Resolution 24-07 accepting March 2024 donations: action item
10:35 a.m.	Administrator Report: Ann Stehn CLA Cybersecurity Assessment MDH Drinking Water Grant MDH Innovation Grant Application with Countryside
10:40 a.m.	County Reports/Updates
10:45 a.m.	Adjourn; Next meeting Monday, May 13, 2024

2024 Officers, Committees, Appointments

2024 Officers: Chairperson - Bob Kopitzke, Stevens County

Vice Chairperson - Charlie Meyer, Douglas County
Treasurer- Jeanne Ennen, Stevens County

Treaburer Seamle Difficilly Stevenis Country

Executive Committee: Meet as needed

Bob Kopitzke, Stevens County Charlie Meyer, Douglas County Jeanne Ennen, Stevens County

Personnel Committee: Meetings TBD for 2024

Bob Kopitzke, Stevens County Charlie Meyer, Douglas County Larry Lindor, Pope County

Finance Committee: June 3, September 6, December 6: meetings are virtual from 8-9:30

a.m.)

Jeanne Ennen, Stevens County, Treasurer

Dwight Walvatne, Grant County Gordy Wagner, Pope County

Hospice Committee: TBD as needed

Jerry Rapp and Shane Schmidt, Douglas County

Performance Management Council: May 1, Aug. 7, Nov. 6 (all meetings 9-10:30 a.m. in Conference Room 4 at the Douglas County Services Center)

Deb Hengel, Grant County Community Member

Bob Kopitzke, Stevens County Dwight Nelson, Traverse County Doyle Sperr, Grant County

Dennis Thompson, Douglas County Community Member

Environmental Health Advisory Cmte: May 3 in Alexandria, August 2 in Glenwood, December 6 in Alexandria (all meetings 9-10 a.m. except Dec. 6 starts at 9:30 a.m.)

Jerry Rapp and Keith Englund, Douglas County Commissioners Gordy Wagner and Larry Lindor, Pope County Commissioners

Ethics Committee: April and October or TBD based on ethical consult requests

Jeanne Ennen, Stevens County

State Community Services Health Advisory Committee (SCHSAC): Delegate: Gordy Wagner, Pope County

Alternate: Ann Stehn, Administrator

Prime Health Trustee: Delegate: Larry Lindor, Pope County; Alternate: Bob Koptizke, Stevens County