

809 Elm Street Suite 1200 Alexandria, MN 56308 800.450.4177 | 320.763.6018 Fax: 320.763.4127 | 888.229.2347

horizonpublichealth.org

HORIZON COMMUNITY HEALTH BOARD Douglas County Public Works 526 Willow Drive, Alexandria, MN 56308 Monday, May 13, 2024 9:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. AGENDA

9:00 a.m. Call to Order: Bob Kopitzke, Chair

9:03 a.m. Approve agenda: action item

Approve minutes of April 8, 2024 Horizon CHB meeting: action item

9:05 a.m. Hospice of Douglas County Annual Report: Joyce Iverson, Supervisor

9:20 a.m. Horizon Financial Annual Report: Greta Siegel, Assistant Administrator

9:40 a.m. HPH CPR Policy, Betsy Hills, Assistant Administrator: action item

9:45 a.m. Personnel

- o Brandon Klein, RS, resignation effective April 11, 2024
- Permission to hire full time Registered Sanitarian/Environmental Health Specialist: action item
- o Connie Bullock, PHN, Certified Assessor, resignation effective August 1, 2024
- o Permission to hire full time Certified Assessor/Case Manager: action item
- Out of state training request: Sophia Grabow, 2024 Safe Routes to School National Conference, October 22-24, 2024 in Fort Collins, CO: action item
- Personnel and OEI Committee Progress and Report: Ann Stehn and committee

10:00 a.m. Financial Issues

- Approve payment of warrants/payroll, April 2024: action item
- o Review YTD Asset Summary Listing, Treasurer Ennen: action item
- o Resolution 24-08 accepting April 2024 donations: action item
- o CliftonLarsonAllen LLP Cybersecurity Risk Assessment: action item

10:15 a.m. Administrator Report: Ann Stehn

- County Opioid Expenditures
- o Community Listening Sessions
- o Legislative Update
- AmeriCorps Member Update

10:30 a.m. County Reports/Updates

10:45 a.m. Adjourn; Next meeting Monday, June 10, 2024

2024 Officers, Committees, Appointments

2024 Officers: Chairperson - Bob Kopitzke, Stevens County

Vice Chairperson - Charlie Meyer, Douglas County

Treasurer- Jeanne Ennen, Stevens County

Executive Committee: Meet as needed

Bob Kopitzke, Stevens County

Charlie Meyer, Douglas County Jeanne Ennen, Stevens County

Personnel Committee: May 10, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. and TBD for 2024

Bob Kopitzke, Stevens County Charlie Meyer, Douglas County Larry Lindor, Pope County

Finance Committee: June 3, September 6, December 6: meetings are virtual from 8-9:30

a.m.)

Jeanne Ennen, Stevens County, Treasurer

Dwight Walvatne, Grant County Gordy Wagner, Pope County

Hospice Committee: TBD as needed

Jerry Rapp and Shane Schmidt, Douglas County

Performance Management Council: Aug. 7, Nov. 6 (all meetings 9-10:30 a.m. in Conference Room 4 at the Douglas County Services Center)

Deb Hengel, Grant County Community Member

Bob Kopitzke, Stevens County Dwight Nelson, Traverse County Doyle Sperr, Grant County

Dennis Thompson, Douglas County Community Member

Environmental Health Advisory Cmte: August 2 in Glenwood, December 6 in Alexandria (all meetings 9-10 a.m. except Dec. 6 starts at 9:30 a.m.)

Jerry Rapp and Keith Englund, Douglas County Commissioners Gordy Wagner and Larry Lindor, Pope County Commissioners

Ethics Committee: April and October or TBD based on ethical consult requests

Jeanne Ennen, Stevens County

State Community Services Health Advisory Committee (SCHSAC): Delegate: Gordy Wagner, Pope County

Alternate: Ann Stehn, Administrator

Prime Health Trustee: Delegate: Larry Lindor, Pope County; Alternate: Bob Koptizke, Stevens County